Jennifer Lawrence wears clothes!!!

If you hadn’t heard already Jennifer Lawrence, and a whole load of other celebrities no one cares about, has had naked photos of herself leaked online. GASP! Go on go and have a look, I’ll wait right here, click on the link and I’ll put the kettle on.

Kettle_on_Nans_Head

(Comfy)

OH YOU NAUGHTY RABBIT! You clicked that link didn’t you?! Well suck on your nostalgic/outdated revenge link. 

Basically the internet is in upheaval because someone has hacked into celebrity’s phones (again) and is distributing photos of them in compromising positions (again). The thing that gets me about the whole thing is that there’s two camps. There’s the ones who are saying “oh my god this is a terrible breach of privacy and it must be stopped” and then there’s the ones going “yeah it must be stopped just give me two minutes to download all these terrible images for…urgh…evidence”.

Computer_Cat

(Now would you say it was naked or nude? I just want to make sure it’s…right for…the….STOP LOOKING AT ME!)

This is one of those news pieces that brings up the whole internet privacy issue once again. My point of view is if it’s a picture of you then you own it, suggesting that once it’s in the public eye it’s owned by the public is like saying anyone is free to have your baby once you go shopping with it in Tesco. I don’t know JLaw personally, she could love all the attention she’s getting but according to most sources she’s annoyed (that link also has a quote from Seth Rogan saying woman are merchandise which is fantastic). 

jennifer-lawrence-600x450

(I HATE YOU SETH ROGAN!)

There’s a deeply disturbed person out there who went to a lot of trouble just to get all of these photos and now even a video so again I ask why was it this easy and how come all of the pictures haven’t been taken down yet? They’re still being shared and distributed on open sites, I did a test search* and yep they’re still out there some of them are even indexed on Google themselves. I’m not going to link you to them because it’s awful and the fact that they still haven’t just been deleted off of the sites hosting them is ridiculous. If The Mirror can find them then an angry 4 year old covered in banana can do it let alone a company devoted to archiving internet material!

baby-spaghetti

(Mirror Journalist)

*which has now been deleted from my search history, burned with carbolic acid and exorcised by an old priest and a young priest.

2 thoughts on “Jennifer Lawrence wears clothes!!!

  1. You actually make it appear really easy along with your presentation but I to find this matter to be actually something that I feel I would by no means understand. It kind of feels too complicated and extremely broad for me. I am taking a look ahead on your subsequent publish, I’ll try to get the dangle of it!|

Leave a Reply

