My first (proper) review 

Well Dark Times was a success. It was a big thing to do, booking out the Comedy Store and hoping we’d get enough people coming in to warrant something that grandiose. Thanks to everyone that came, it really meant a lot.

What we weren’t expecting was a reviewer. Normally with these things part of the process is inviting the press in to watch then using that press to get more people to future shows but this was an experimental one off and we didn’t want to have that added pressure. However a reviewer did come (secretly) and they totally got what we were aiming for with the show. I’ve been reviewed before but that was in my previous incarnation as a club comic who does normal comedy stuff, this was the first review of material I strongly believe in. Go check out the review here as they deserve the traffic for schlepping down to the Comedy Store on a Wednesday night for two comics they hadn’t heard of. Long story short the review is excellent and everyone had a good time and I’m bloody ecstatic that this wasn’t just me having a mid life crisis.

If you want to see what all the fuss is about Simon and I are at the New Mills Art theatre tomorrow (Saturday) here’s the link and I’m doing my solo show in Stoke next Friday  (18th) and tickets are here

One thought on “My first (proper) review 

Leave a Reply

