Books 4 and 5

After the lapse of the original schedule I was eager to catch up and get ahead of myself again. Luckily I had a huge bout of anxiety which was semi cured by my wife insisting I read a self help book so here’s books 4 and 5

Book 4 – Instant Confidence by Paul McKenna

Great self help book, read it in an afternoon and has helped with my self esteem issues over the last two days. Would recommend it for anyone, no matter how confident, as it’s got some great techniques for focusing and not getting distracted by everyday worries. 5 stars for what it is

Book 5 – Born Standing Up by Steve Martin

Amazing insight into a comedian’s life. Normally autobiographies are tediously filled with boring anecdotes that pander to fans, not this book. Steve really nails what it’s like to be a developing standup, you never feel like he took his fame for granted and you can see the work he had to put into himself to get where he is. As a comedian this book was exceedingly inspiring and useful for not feeling like you’re doing the wrong things. Again 5 stars.

Next book is Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep by Philip K Dick

